Delete Facebook Account – How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently | Delete Facebook Account Link – Facebook is a social network where people from different country connect and meet each other, also allow family and friends to communicate with each other. Facebook makes you get to know the lifestyle of other people from different location or country where you get to meet someone new and getting to know each other. In other to make use of this platform users will have to create an account.
Creating an account enable users to enter their personal information so as to enable users to easily find you. You may want to Delete Facebook Account so as to protect your personal information as you no longer want to make use of the platform. Delete Facebook give s you the option to total deleting of your account. This is not like the sign out you do to keep your account off the platform. As Delete Facebook Account option we totally take off your account from Facebook.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
Here is a difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account. If you have decided you don’t want to use Facebook anymore or you want to go on a short break you can deactivate your account and reactivate it when you are in need of it. Hiding all your information is allow you can come back and retrieve your information.
When you deactivate your account it means no one will be able to view your timeline, photos status, updates contact or message you, people wouldn’t be able to search you. But some of your information will be visible, such as your name in your friend’s list and the message you exchange. You will be offline completely if you later decide to return you can reactivate it and recovery your old inform. There are different steps In deactivating your accounts;
- Click the arrow facing down at the top of right hand on your screen.
- Then click on setting the drop-down option.
- Click on general in the left column.
- Click on manage account option. You can select the reason for your deactivation if you want
- Hit the deactivate Your account icon.
Now your account is deactivated should in case you want to reactivate it at any time, you can logging in your old account information which means your information is restored back. Delete Facebook is also common in the world were user delete their account because of one problem or other. You may want to delete facebook account permanently and removing your profile or some other activities from the online social network.
Delete Facebook Account Permanently
Delete Facebook account is another thing different from deactivating your account. If you decide you don’t want to deactivate your account. You can delete your account you won’t be able to access your account which means you no longest need to use that account anymore and can’t be a recovery when deleted. before you delete Facebook account you have to think it through and be absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your account.
People will not be able to chat or see your post, comment, and some other things. You are permanently logged off from people seeing you. As it’s not like when you deactivate your account even when you try to login back you won’t be able to log in. This is because all your account details have been deleted. This is the step in deleting your Facebook account;
- Visit delete Facebook page on https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Click on delete my account.
- Re-enter your password.
- Type the catches code.
- Click on ok and click ok to delete an account.
Facebook delay deletion after the process has been made it take a few days or more but if you are chance to logging during that process the deletion may be canceled. It usually takes up to 90 days for your data which is stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your information isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time. Information, such as messaging history, is not stored in your account. Which means friends will still have the access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.