Block Facebook – How to Block Someone on Facebook
Facebook users like to keep in touch with friends and family on the social media network over time. A Facebook user may have up to 2000 friends in his or her friend list. Even people he has never met in person. Block facebook user is quite different from blocking people in the real world. Indeed facebook has matured over the years. Gone are the days when you have up to 2000 friends as a badge of honor. Block Facebook user doesn’t mean you should ditch your best friend from high school or ex-friend but at least20 percent of your Facebook feed should consist of people you have met in person.
Blocking someone on facebook social media network is interesting, it helps trim down those worst offenders on your friend list. Another interesting fact is that it won’t stop the person you’ve blocked from knowing that you’ve blocked them. When you Blck Facebook User he or she won’t be able to access your account anymore. Even if he tries to make a search using your name in the search bar he won’t be able to see your account on his search list.
Blocking someone on facebook gives you a sense of control. It prevents people who can harm you by commenting on your activities on the social media network. But when you block Facebook user you don’t want to have access to your account. It denies him or her access to do things like tagging you or seeing contents you post on your timeline. Blocking a friend on Facebook will automatically unfriend them.
Block Facebook – Why You need to Block a User on Facebook
As said above when you make use of the block facebook features the user we no longer have access to see your profile anymore. When you blocking someone on facebook they won’t be able to have access to the following:
- They won’t be able to start a conversation with you on Facebook
- Won’t be able to add you as a friend.
- They can’t tag in posts, comments or photo and so on
- The user wont be able to see contents you post on facebook
- They can’t invite you to events or groups.
When you block someone on Facebook. You should know you also wont be able start conversation with them or add them as a friend. When you block someone on facebook, you wont automatically be friends again. Firstly you need to send a friend request to them and once they accepted it, the two of you are friends again.
How to Block Facebook User
- Click on the bottom right corner of the Facebook homepage screen
- Scroll down and tap “Setting and Privacy”
- Click on “blocking”
- Type the name of the person, you want to block
- Confirm you want to block them by clicking on “block”
Your Facebook friends will not be notified when you have blocked them on facebook. Whenever they search for you, Facebook will notify them that’s your account is deactivated. Facebook, on the other hand, can a user’s account for the following reasons.
- Misusing the Facebook community by posting explicit contents that Facebook is totally against.
- Facebook takes reported accounts issues seriously and this can get your facebook account to be blocked if your account has been reported so many times.
- To create a facebook account you need to provide your real information. Using a fake name, fake address and fake pictures on Facebook can lead to your account to be blocked.
- Every Facebook user must be above the age of 13, if not your Facebook account might be blocked.
- Facebook may decide to block your account if your account has been hacked.
- When your school or organization affiliation you provided on Facebook is doubtful.
- If you repeat your password so many times wrongly. Your Facebook account can be blocked in the process.
Blocking someone on facebook does not mean you have to be a friend of the person before you block them. you can do this even if he or she is not in your friend list. Facebook has made interactions easy for all facebook users around the globe. They can now decide who and who not block on Facebook, no wonder facebook one of the largest social media networks in the world because it’s part of people’s daily routine worldwide.